Holiday wish list Wednesday – the ‘bling’ edition

I’m not a massive jewellery fan, mostly, it feels like clutter to me, and for someone who travels a fair bit (and has set off alarms on airport security thanks to wearing ALL my holiday jewellery), mostly it just feels like a bit of a faff!

Then I saw this personalised bracelet by Notonthehighstreet.com:

bracelet for travel

Personalised bracelet, £65

According to NOTHS, ‘Each pure silver link can be stamped with any of the following:the longitude/latitude coordinates of a special place, names, dates and times, a short message, a birth weight, a favourite holiday destination or a secret message, the options are endless’.

I am in LOVE with the idea of printing longitude and latitude numbers on a bracelet, and if I want to be smart, I have also visited the 0000000,00000000 point – which is bizarrely in a little port town in Spain.

You can get around 30 characters on each silver link, and one is included in the price.

I think this is a gorgeous and unique gift for any traveler you know, as they can purchase extra links and make even more memories. It reminds me of the pandora leather bracelet with just a more personal touch!

 

2 responses to “Holiday wish list Wednesday – the ‘bling’ edition

Leave a comment